RSS Feed

Rudy Wilson Says

In Gordon! (Rogue Books), a Lish tribute, Rudy Wilson writes:

 

I planned a trip to NY to see him and suggested we’d have a drink there. He responded: “Oh we’ll do much, much more than that!” He connected with me, in some very deep way; he managed to enter in through my words, and through the precision of his editor’s eye. It’s been over ten years. It feels like ten minutes. I feel that he will be calling any minute to tell me something funny or insightful, or necessary. I told him once I was living somewhere with a certain woman, “terrifyingly beautiful,” I told him. He wrote back: “Send me her photograph and I will decide if your description is an accurate one. Not to fret. I will always be on your side and always concerned to advance your best interests.”

Leave a Reply

